jump to navigation

Sigh August 25, 2008

Posted by virtualkey08 in Uncategorized.
trackback

I tend to think of myself as progressive and open to just about anything.  Today I embarked on trying to do a tutorial in a program I love to work with,.. Needless to say what I ended up with was NOTHING like what the tutorial said I  should end up with, of course the tutorial is written brilliantly, and concisely and well there’s nothing wrong with it, the problem lies not in our stars, but IN myself.

I give up too easily when confronted with something that frustrates me.   Today just solidified that character flaw.

/end rant about self.

Comments»

1. Flashfire - August 26, 2008

Hmmm… sounds interesting. Which tutorial was it by chance?

2. virtualkey08 - August 26, 2008

It was the Serenity tutorial, I think it’s just because I’m so burned out on the Izamani.

3. Flashfire - August 26, 2008

That is a fairly intensive tutorial – best taken with a clean schedule and lots of coffee. 🙂 Lots of modeling tricks to learn in there too! Well worth a revisit when you clear up the Izamani.

4. mikala/Greg - October 27, 2008

Try again…soonish 🙂
You’ve picked up a bunch of skills now that will make it easier I’ll bet.


Leave a Reply

