jump to navigation

Stunned surprise… March 3, 2009

Posted by virtualkey08 in Uncategorized.
trackback

I don’t update this page very much, and I really should, but i’ve been working on a 3D project that has pretty much absorbed my time and energy, and it’s only really today that I am taking a break from the endless task of scaling buildings, fixing landscaping and making sure that things that are supposed to reflect do.  But imagine my absolute shock when I logged in to find 15 posts all mainly hostile on only ONE of my posts.

Now I’m the first person to admit i’m not the best looking person in the world, nor am I out to win any best looking contests, I’m happy with who I am, I’m successful at my chosen profession and I’ve had the pleasure in my life to meet more than my share of people both rich and poor, successful and not, and everywhere in between.

But…

It seems that when you absolutely cannot stand someone that is on TV or that is in someway associated with Oprah Winfrey, you are suddenly open to many forms of attack, and that’s just from what I’ve seen here over the past week.  So I decided in the best trradition of the journalism profession to research this a little more fully.  It seems that whenever there is a situation where Oprah or one of her “progeny” get lambasted in the media or otherwise the person doing it gets the brunt end of a sharp stick..Which just goes to prove, the more money you have the more you can get away with…

Lets see how many hatemails I get on that one or haow many times I get called a racist…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

